717.993.6777

Testimonials

Warm & cozy, friendly & welcoming... That's what you will experience when you stay at this charming 18th century farmhouse. Jo Ann makes you and your pet feel like family – you won't want to leave. Her dog, Lilly, shares her toys, dog beds and dog dishes!! Jo Ann and Lilly won't soon forget Miss Lucy who destroyed three of Lilly's toys single pawedly! Breakfasts are a treat – wonderful homemade glutten-free waffles & muffins, plus lots more. A must stay for you and your best friend.
Sandy & Dave - South Carolina
January 2010
Southern York County
Jo Ann what a little piece of heaven you have here! Thanks again for sharing and for making us feel right at home. We had a Blast. Your map was top notch -- we saw more cemeteries than we guessed were around. this was definitely the way to Kick Off My Genealogy Tour! Give Lily some pets for us ... that is if we don't kidnap her! she'd love the Finger Lakes area. Take care....
Claire and Frank R. New York
August 2008
Southern York County
Dear Joann, Thanks for a wonderful time. It was like visiting an old friend. Showing us your favorite dinner place gave us a memorable meal that we never would have found on our own. We only saw a few shooting stars. but the sky was so beautiful it was worth getting up for that alone. Thanks again. Hope to see you and your peaceful paradise again,
Susan and Jeff, New Jersey
August 2008
Southern York County
Joann, We had such a wonderful experience for our first Bed and breakfast! Thank you for your hospitality! We'll definitely be telling our friends about your relaxing home in the Country! thanks again
Cathryn and Jamie, West Virginia
August 2008
Southern York County
Joann, so glad we found your B&B ~ the house is great -- the animals and especially Lily - the Catrina dog". The snacks, food and wine were Yum - Yum. We hope to visit again and tell our friends about such a great get -- get -- away! Thanks so much for your hospitality.
Jean and Rob Towson, MD
Southern York County
American vintage is an unforgettable experience. The past comes alive, here, for the city folk and suburban folk alike to discover their Inner Coventry.
Janet and George C.
July 2008
Southern York County
Dear Joann, this place is awesome! Thank you for making it available for others to enjoy! Our room was absolutely delightful and your friendly conversations and hospitality will be long remembered. We feel privileged, as well, to have made the acquaintance of Lily and Mr. Gee, the most loving tomcat on earth. We look forward to coming back for another "Girls Weekend." Thanks for everything!
Julie and Eva, New Hampshire
July 2008
Southern York County
Joanne, we had such a relaxing time as we enjoyed your hospitality. You are a sweet, giving host! Your B&B location is so convenient. We had a great dinner@ Lamotts in New Freedom and then enjoyed an evening of live music at Nearby Inner Harbor. We thank you and hope to see you again.
With Love Tome and Angie L. Lancaster Pa
May 2008
Southern York County
Joann, Thank you for a wonderful visit to the INN, getting to know you and your home was such a joy. This birthday weekend for Jim will be a memorable one due to the showing of your friendship, your kindness and your love every time we look at our flowers, your smile and laughter will come to our minds. You are a very special lady!
Love, Susie and Jim
April 2008
Southern York County
Thanks for the relaxing environment, delicious food, really felt at home and look forward to coming back up.
Sarah and Steve
Oct 2007
Southern York County
Good Morning Miss Jo Ann, I arrived home safely after what seemed like an extra long and bumpy flight. Returned to work yesterday. All my kids are fine and the house is in tack. The young woman did a good job.
Been thinking of you and want to thank you so much for everything you did for me. I had such a wonderful time and I'm so glad I stayed at your B & B.
Your caring and hospitality was above and beyond, extended to me and my family and friends.
May the dear Lord bless you abundantly and guide and keep you in His tender care. He is so faithful. My cousin always says " Trust and obey."
I know He lead me to you and I'm very blessed because of it. Thanks for all the nice memories and your friendship.
Please give Lily and the kitty a hug and kiss for me.
Love, Miss Mary
Southern York County
Dear Jo, Tim finally had time to download the pix from our wonderful stay and I thought you would enjoy them as much as we enjoyed meeting and staying with you!
It has been quite busy since I got home. With your encouraging words about QVC, I started immediately on writing Rogey's story of how he helped save the farm park and his kissing booth concession. I hope to be finished the first draft by June 5th when I meet with my writing mentor. I'll keep you posted on the progress. Then Tim gave me a surprise party with Beth & Tom being part of the surprise! They stayed overnight & we only had time for one or two hands of Pinochle but Beth & I were still laughing how close we finally came to beating the guys with your invaluable input!
We have a new angle for marketing your B&B--you know how it is said--"to rekindle that romance go away for a weekend at someplace new?" Rogey had only been tolerating Bizou since we got her in December. After staying at your B&B on the silky pillow dog bed, they have been inseparable! Constantly playing together, seeking each other out, biting ears & tails so adorably it is a joy to watch. So Jo, thank you so much for getting our dogs to fall in love! (I'm going to have to write this up on a card that you can put in your guest book. I realized when we got home that I didn't get a chance to write in it because of the Pinochle rematch.)
Sincerely, Jessica Dimuzio, VMD
May 2007
Southern York County
Dear Jo Ann, We had a great time and never will forget your wonderful hospitality and FOOD---You're an extraordinary person!
---here's a picture of us doing our 18th c. thing--
Love, Meryl and Mark
April 2007
Southern York County
Jo Ann,
Thanks for a beautiful stay, this is truly a home away from home. We have had such a great time, laughing and joking, did not think there was a place like this on earth. I love our picture of the pond. We truly felt like Fairly princesses at your bed and breakfast. continue being you great and wonderful self. We will be back! love and God bless you in all you endeavor.

Your Fairy friends from Vermont,
Sue, Maryann and Beth
Southern York County
Jo Ann Rick and I want to thank you for helping provide warmth and understanding and a plan to begin healing from the loss of our dear friend and companion. your the best and we know deep down inside we were sent to you. Stay as you are and thanks again.
Bed Melinda and Rick Darke
Author and Photographer Rick Darke, winner of AHS Book Awards
Publisher of The American Woodland Garden
Southern York County
Jo Ann we enjoyed our stay with you and your delightful, homey Bed and Breakfast. Thank you for a wonderful friendly and comfortable experience. Being a former Bed and Breakfast hostess myself, I must say you are doing a wonderful job! The food was delicious. I am hooked on your Granny's French toast, I hope one day your will slip me your Grandmother's recipe. The bed, most comfortable and the conversation very interesting, thank you for sharing this all with us. Good luck in the future endeavors, but best of all enjoy, enjoy! We love you and hope to come back again soon.
Wayne and Maureen, Leesburg Florida
American Vintage Bed & Breakfast in Pennsylvania
Jo Ann Thank you ever so much, may I say this was one of the Best experiences with a B&B we have ever had! Keep up the good work. Such a Beautiful home, with lots of history. Hope to see you again. Stay as you are- your on our list for the Top Ten B&B's“”
Joyce and Paul Allen
September 2006
Southern York county
Jo Ann I wanted to drop you a short note to pass on a big THANKS for my stay with you at American Vintage. My stay was better than I could have expected. The bed was very cozy, the room quite, the dogs friendly and the hostess just wonderful. Again Thank you!
Your friend Mike
July 2006
Southern York county
Jo Ann Thank you for making our Anniversary so very special. You are a warm and wonderful woman and your home has a way of wrapping it's guests in love. TC, Lilly and Kitty G will remain fond in our hearts forever as willour time with you. Be blessed because you truly deserve it.“”
Mike and Cassandra
November 2006
Southern York county
Jo Ann Thank you for such a wonderful stay! My bridesmaids and I had a wonderful time here getting ready. This place is great. I loved your open arms to us. Breakfast was wonderful along with our room with flowers and snacks. Thank you so much for your kindness. Our wedding night was so special because of you.“”
Corey and Amy Greene
Southern York county
What a wonderful stop over. It has been so therapeutic just to experience Jo Ann, her farm, ducks and dogs as part of the genuine American experience. Just listening to Jo Ann made me think of a poem I am going to paraphrase for her children and grandchildren: "Tis thy land and my land, the best of lands on earth, so cherish it my children, for it's yours by right of birth."
Greg and Karen Gray
Jolannesburg South Africa
Southern York county
“Read reviews guest have written on travels sites like Travel Advisor.com.
American Vintage Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast York County Pennsylvania
 

Copyright © 2004 to present American Vintage Bed and Breakfast. All Rights Reserved. Admin